Skip to content

Fire and Rescue Serving the Heartland

Committees

Work in committee is at the heart of any great organization. NSVFA's committees - guided by the board - work on the immense details of running a state wide organization with over 8,000 members. We would welcome your service on one NSVFA's committees as an extension to your service to your community.

Nebraska Fire School Committee:

Pat Gould - Director:   pat.gould@nebraska.gov

Rod Buethe - FS Vendor Chair:   firechief@cityofgretna.com

Jeff Horn:  jeffh@danko.net

Steve Rounds:   dinger@abbnebraska.com

James Sloup:   james.sloup69@gmail.com

Nick Vandenberg:   nvand2004@yahoo.com

Dan Thompson:   dthompson@kearneygov.org

Zach Thompson:   zacharythompson0021@yahoo.com

Fire School Adviser - Eric Rasmussen:   ejrasmussen@inebraska.com

Fire School Shop Foreman - Bruce Benne:   bruceb@sentinelbuildings.com

Fire School Trainee - Kenny Krause:   krausechief@gmail.com

EMS Committee:

Rhonda Meyer:         rmeye@abbnebraska.com

Kendell Brichacek:   lvfd71@gmail.com

Michael D. Fleer:      bccity@cableone.com

Renee Gregory:        redrag10842@gmail.com

Terry Janicek:           terrencejanicek@gmail.com

Clint Rasmussen:     cerasmussen42@gmail.com

Election Committee:

Tyrel Fear:            tfear@rocketmail.com

Buck Bassett:       buckbassett@allophone.com

Steve Dolesh:      steve.dolesh@midwestbank.com

Earl Loop:             lopy7575@gmail.com

Sargent of Arms, Fire House:

Paul Kramer:     carguwkramer76@yahoo.com

James Gustin:

Sargent of Arms, EMS House:

Craig Bristol:

Don Nelson:    dnelson26@neb.rr.com

Scholarship Committee:

Pat Moore:               pnchevy1955@aol.com

Collin Meints:          collin_meints_2014@hotmail.com

Tracy Burns:             esid2@aol.com

Randall Groetken:  DCfire17@gmail.com

Mike Hoeft:             hoefts@charter.net

Lee Eastburn          lee.eastburn@yahoo.com

Jim Lawson:            jimlawson@yahoo.com

Special Recognition:

Chris Chada:         gfericksen@charter.net

Randy Barnes:      randybarnes@hotmail.com

Gregg Ericksen:   gregg@liagency.net

Dale Holbein:       lvfd102@gmail.com

Paul Rasmussen: pepperrasmussen@hotmail.com

Toby Tobiasson:  alltobias@hersheytel.net

Dave Fulton:        dave@towncountrybank.net

Rich Leffers:         kd0gmk@yahoo.com

Marlene Bomar:  mbomar126@gmail.com

Recruitment/Retention:

Brad Anderson:       andersonbs@unk.edu

Joel Cerny:               cerny_j@hotmail.com

John Bomar:            johnbomar2015@gmail.com

Cleon Schwede:      cjschwede@yahoo.com

Mark Meints:           meints2@windstream.net

Pat Miller:                 pmiller001@neb.rr.com

Troy Shoemaker:    tshoemaker@cityofalliance.net

Bill Lundy:                wllundy@windstream.net

Memorial Committee:

Parrish Abel:           phabel_6566@hotmail.com

Toby Watts:            tobywatts@windstream.net

John Mauch:           jcmauch31@gmail.com

Adam Pickel:          apickel4627@gmail.com

Brad Issac:              bradisaac@catholichealth.net

Matt Fitzgerald:    huskers_01@hotmail.com

Trista Chriss:          tristasolom11@gmail.com 

Quincy Bennett:    qbennett@kearneygov.org

Legislative:

Tom Hamernik:      tom@blurbirdnursery.com

Eric Rasmussen:     ejrasmussen@inebraska.com

Micheal Dwyer:      warmpeople@mdpinc.com

Marlene Bomar:     mbomar126@gmail.com

Pat O'Brien:            obrien@unwnrd.org

Constitution/By-Laws:

Ron Chada:              rchada@charter.net

Jim Mastny:              jm52236@windstream.net

Mark Kreikemeier:  mark@danko.net

Fire Prevention:

Rhonda Cerny:           r_cerny@hotmail.com

Jenie Maloney:           mmaloney@kdsi.net

Bob Tichota:               jennalu@huntel.net

Bob Heckman:            heckmanbob1@gmail.com

CARE Committee:

David Fulton:             fultondavid343@gmail.com

Marlene Bomar:        mbomar126@gmail.com

Charles Roberts:        rc93900@windstream.net

Rex Adams:                 rex@lexag.org

Brad Dillon:                 btdillon@gmail.com

Troy Cowan:                tacowan70@gmail.com

Cadet Committee:

Chuck Hoffman:     c-cfire@charter.net

Jim Lawson:             jimklawson@yahoo.com

Kevin Dubbs:         

John Bomar:            johnbomar2015@gmail.com

Colin Borgman:      colinborgman@yahoo.com 

State Radio Committee:

Brenda Jenny:            brenda.jenny@blairvfd.com

Justin Scamehorn:    jscamehorn@yahoo.com

Bill Lundy:                  wllundy@windstream.net

Chris Chada:              npvfd250@gmail.com

Colin Borgman:         colinborgman@yahoo.com

Tom Hamernik:         tom@bluebirdnurdery.com

Eric Van Horn:           eric.vanhorn@ymail.com

Scroll To Top